My chart

The 48 Hour Film Project México breaks record

By @LoftCinema
In the second anniversary of the "48 Hour Film Project", Mexico City was transformed into the largest film set in the world, where more than 150 teams from around the country shot short films against time with a genre, an objective, a dialogue and random characters.

This is how 48HFP Mexico became the largest short film rally of of Latin America, located in its capital Mexico City, the second largest city in the circuit behind Los Angeles, California, that this year had 173 teams participating.

The award ceremony was held this weekend at The Move Company complex, where the film "¿Has pensado en tu futuro?" [Have you thought of your future?], co-directed by Armando Álvarez, Leonardo Arturo and Hugo Hernández, was chosen as the Best Short of the 2015 awards by a judging panel composed of the director Emilio Portes, the critic Nicolás Alvarado, the actress Arcelia Ramírez and the director of shorts in Mexico, Jorge Magaña.

Included in the awards obtained by the members of the production house Video Art Films Mexico, was a grant for the production of a short film with a value equivalent of 550 thousand pesos co-sponsored by EFD, the selection from Shorts Mexico 2016's official competition and a stay for two people including airfare to the world finals of the 48HFP in United States.

"We are grateful that companies as important as EFD joined a project that seeks to promote the production and exhibition of short films, with the intention of having more spaces for this wonderful format," said Alessandro Pederzoli, director of the event with Camila Demichelis.

Winners of 48HFP MÉXICO 2015

Best short film 2015: ‘¿Has pensado en tu futuro?’ - Vídeo Arte Films México
Second place: ‘Siempre volvemos’ - Nopalix Films
Besti Script Armando Álvarez, Leonardo Arturo, Hugo Hernández – ‘¿Has pensado en tu futuro?’
Best Photography: Manuel Rodríguez – ‘El artista de la familia’
Best Actor: Armando Álvarez - ‘¿Has pensado en tu futuro?’
Best actress
: Amparo Barcia – ‘Por piedad Alejandra’
Best Director: Julio Berthely – ‘Por piedad Alejandra’
Best production: Pamela García Cruz - has pensado en tu futuro
Audience Award: ‘Siempre volvemos’ - Nopalix Films